Time for Art Class

“There will be no code this week,” Professor Motley said at the beginning of week three of iMedia Bootcamp. After two weeks trying to wrap my head around HTML, CSS and ActionScript 3.0, this was like music to my ears.

We’ve been focusing on Photoshop and Illustrator, which are programs I have played around with before but never formally been taught how to use. Learning so many neat tricks and shortcuts that it is kind of swimming around in a puddle in my brain. I look forward to utilizing these new techniques in upcoming projects. I am particularly interested to learn how to utilize Photoshop layers to make interesting 3-D-like images. I see cool possibilities for them in documentary/museum video production.

For now I will leave you with one of today’s Photoshop experiments:

Leave a Reply

